NC State Extension

Meet Our Staff

Michael AdamsAgricultural Research Specialist (919) 515-2730 (Office) mike_adams@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Lee Butler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLee ButlerExtension Coordinator (919) 513-3878 elbutler@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyShawn ButlerResearch Technician (919) 515-2730 (Office) shawn_butler@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Bill Cline, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill ClineSpecialist (Blueberries, Muscadine Grapes) (910) 675-2314 (Office) bill_cline@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyDr. Christina CowgerSmall Grains Pathologist (919) 513-7388 Christina.Cowger@ars.usda.govAgricultural Research ServicePhoto of Jim Kerns, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jim KernsAssociate Professor and Extension Specialist (Turfgrass Pathology) (919) 515-2730 (Office) jpkerns@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Frank Louws, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Frank LouwsDepartment Head, Horticultural Science (919) 513-8177 frank_louws@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Inga Meadows, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionInga MeadowsExtension Associate, Vegetable and Herbaceous Ornamental Pathology (828) 456-3943 inga_meadows@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Lina Quesada-Ocampo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lina Quesada-OcampoAssociate Professor, Plant Pathology (Cucurbits and Sweetpotato) (919) 513-3530 lina_quesada@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Jean Ristaino, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Jean RistainoWilliam Neal Reynolds Distinguished Professor (919) 851-2433 jean_ristaino@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Dave Ritchie, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Dave RitchieProfessor and Extension Plant Pathology Specialist (Peaches) (919) 515-6809 david_ritchie@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyAmanda SchererPostdoctoral Research Scholar (828) 687-0570 (Office) alstraye@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Barbara Shew, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Barbara ShewDirector, Plant Disease and Insect Clinic and Research Assistant Professor (919) 515-6984 barbara_shew@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Lindsey Thiessen, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lindsey ThiessenAssistant Professor & Extension Specialist (919) 515-2730 (Office) ldthiess@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant PathologyPhoto of Sara Villani, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Sara VillaniExtension Specialist (Apple and Ornamental Plant Pathology) (828) 687-0570 (Office) sara_villani@ncsu.eduEntomology & Plant Pathology